a peek inside the fishbowl

12 Sep, 2014

Some things

Posted by andrea tomkins in: Oh! Things!

A trip to Wellington West.

Cookie time

Beer me.

Fresh pretzel from the Central Bierhaus in Kanata

Greetings from far away

Miss Doc Marten

I’m going to be at the West End Studio Tour and Tastes of Wellington this weekend. If you see me please say hello!


2 Responses to "Some things"

1 | jenn

September 12th, 2014 at 12:29 pm

Avatar

What is in between those cookies? It looks amazing.

2 | andrea tomkins

September 12th, 2014 at 12:39 pm

Avatar

The cookie sandwich is from the Strawberry Blonde (right around the corner from the Bagel Shop) which is a vegan/gluten free/nut free bakery. So this cookie is too. (!) I can’t tell you what the filling is made out of though. There was a whole conversation about it on Twitter and they didn’t bother replying. Ah well. I will say it was very good and can’t wait to go back…. and I’m not even vegan/gf/nut free! (Ok, maybe just mildly nutty.)

comment form:

Archives

Stay in touch



Me and my pet projects

Ottawa Bucket list

Subscribe via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


  • Tannia: I someone today who said he played polkaroo.
  • Tannia: What was the actor's name who played polkaroo?
  • Lynn: Oh man, I can see this as my future in just a few short years. Between you and Allison (who's oldest is off in America for university), I can hardly r
  • Amy: Although what your daughter says makes sense and I'd follow her advice when you can, keep in mind that ride-sharing apps are a very recent way to trav
  • a peek inside the fishbowl » Blog Archive The risk that paid off - a peek inside the fishbowl: […] the most recent chapter in this series, the youngest daughter and I had just visited Big Buddha, a religious site in Phuket, Thailand. [R
  • Karen: That is completely frick’n awesome!!!
  • David Lynch: Good job indeed! My grandfather was Donald David Johannsen, son of Charles Augustus Johannsen, and I definitely got the carpenter genes from them. The

The Obligatory Blurb

My name is Andrea and I live in the Westboro area of Ottawa with my husband Mark and our dog Piper who is kind of a big deal on Instagram. We also have two human daughters: Emma (20) and Sarah (18). During the day I work as a writer at The Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre. I am a longtime Ottawa blogger and I've occupied this little corner of the WWW since 1999. The Fishbowl is my whiteboard, water cooler, and journal, all rolled into one. I'm passionate about healthy living, arts and culture, family travel, great gear, good food, and sharing the best of Ottawa for families. I also love vegetables, photography, gadgets, and great design.

If you'd like to contact me, please use this form. If you're so inclined, you can read more about me here. Thank you for visiting!

 


E-book alert!

Shopping Embargo e-book promo

My right hand is actually a camera

Connect with me at these places too!

Piper is on Instagram

On the nightstand

All hail the mighty Twitter